There are situations where an organization may want certain users to have additional allowance to hand out to their colleagues. For instance, managers and team leads are often in a position where they witness more rewardable behavior than other employees.
Allowance boosts are given in addition to the standard monthly allowance all users receive. Allowance boosts come in two forms:
- Persistent Boosts: Additional funds will be added to the user's allowance each month until the boost is manually removed. The boosted amount for persistent boosts will not roll over from month to month, and expires just like the standard monthly allowance
- One-time Boosts: Additional funds will be added to the user's allowance once. One-time boosts will only be used once the normal monthly allowance is used up, and any left-over points will roll-over from month to month.
Adding a persistent allowance boost
When you visit the 'manage users' page, you'll see a column labeled 'allowance boost.' In that column, there is a number indicating the size of allowance boost they've been allotted. By default, each user's allowance boost is '0'.
To make changes to a user’s allowance boost, click the pencil icon in their row.
When you click the pencil icon, you'll see this pop-up:
Once you've made your changes to the allowance boost, scroll to the bottom of the pop-up window and click the "Save" button:
Once you hit save, you will be redirected back to the 'manage users' page. In the column labeled 'allowance boost.' you’ll see the updated allowance boost.
This user will now receive an allowance boost every month! 🎉
Adding a one-time allowance boost
Head over to the 'manage users' page and click the blue 'allowance balance' link:
You'll see a dialogue pop up, showing the user's allowance balance in detail. To add a one-time boost to that user's giving allowance, click the button labeled "One-time Allowance Boost."
Enter the amount in the 'boost amount' field, then add a reason below for future reference. When you're done, click 'add.'
The one-time allowance boost will appear immediately in the user's allowance balance, ready for use! 🎉
Just a reminder - these one-time allowance boost points will only be used after the regular monthly allowance is exhausted. Any unused boost points will not expire. The remaining amount, if not fully spent, will roll over to the next month.
If you have more questions about persistent or one-time allowance boosts, contact us anytime at email@example.com