You can deactivate a user when they've left your organization or otherwise have no need to access their Bonusly account anymore. User data is never destroyed in Bonusly. Deactivating a user in Bonusly will simply archive their account and disable their ability to log into the system.
Deactivating a user will not delete the information associated with their account. Their current balance, the bonuses they've given, the comments they've made, and the bonuses they've received will remain untouched. However, they will no longer be able to log in to access this information, so you may wish to give them advance notice to redeem their points for a reward.
Important note: deactivated users do not count towards your subscription headcount.
The user management in place will affect how you deactivate users within the system. The two primary user management types are bulk uploads done with a .csv, and an integration with a HRIS/HRMS.
Table of Contents
Deactivating a user when using bulk upload with .csv.
Head over to the "Users > Manage" page and click the "Deactivate" button.
Bonusly will double-check to make sure you really want to deactivate that user. If you do, just click 'OK' and they'll be deactivated immediately. (Don't worry -- you can restore a deactivated user anytime.):
You can confirm that a user was deactivated by searching for them. If they were archived, you will receive the response "No users for selected criteria":
Archived users can always be found by checking the box for "Include: Archived", as seen here:
That’s it! Your user has now been deactivated. They will no longer be able to access their account.
Deactivating a user when using an integration with a HRIS/HRMS.
Once a user is deactivated within an HRIS/HRMS and a sync* has happened, the user will be automatically deactivated within Bonusly. *Integrations sync nightly or you can push a sync from your User Management Integration page.
However, you are able to deactivate an imported user at any time from the Users > Imported Users page.
First, search for the user. You will be able to see if they are still activated or not by checking their status on the right side of the page:
Select the user on the left side of the screen:
Choose "Deactivate Selected", which will become available in red:
A prompt will appear asking if you would like to deactivate the following user(s). Click on "Ok" to confirm:
And that’s it! Your user has now been deactivated. They will no longer be able to access their account:
Have more questions? Reach us at [email protected]