Kiosk mode is for companies that use shared devices for users to access Bonusly. The program will automatically sign out after 5 minutes of inactivity, so users don't accidentally get onto Bonusly on the wrong account. 👍
In this article, you will learn how to turn Kiosk Mode on and off. You will need to be a company admin in order to administer this change.
Activating Kiosk Mode
After you have signed into Bonusly, go the the Integrations page:
Under "Whenever, Wherever", you will see an option for "Kiosk Mode". Click on the icon to start Kiosk Mode:
Once Kiosk Mode is up and running, you will receive a notification that it was successful, and a yellow banner will appear at the bottom of the page:
With Kiosk Mode enabled, the program will automatically log users out after 5 minutes of inactivity. Whether or not the user logs out early, or the timer expires, all users will be directed back to the sign in page:
Deactivating Kiosk Mode
To deactivate the kiosk mode you will need to be an admin. After you have signed into Bonusly, go the the Integrations page:
Under "Whenever, Wherever", you will see an option for "Kiosk Mode". Click on the icon to end Kiosk Mode:
That's it! 🎉 Enjoy Kiosk mode, knowing that computers can be shared without compromising individual users's privacy.
Questions? Send us a note to [email protected]; we'd be happy to help!
Was this article helpful? Let us know by rating it below with an emoji and sharing your feedback!