Kiosk mode is  for companies that use shared devices for users to access Bonusly. The program will automatically sign out after 5 minutes of inactivity, so users don't accidentally get onto Bonusly on the wrong account. 👍 

In this article, you will learn how to turn Kiosk Mode on and off. You will need to be a company admin in order to administer this change. 

Activating Kiosk Mode

After you have signed into Bonusly, go the the Integrations page

Under "Whenever, Wherever", you will see an option for "Kiosk Mode". Click on the icon to start Kiosk Mode:  

Once Kiosk Mode is up and running, you will receive a notification that it was successful, and a yellow banner will appear at the bottom of the page:

With Kiosk Mode enabled, the program will automatically log users out after 5 minutes of inactivity. Whether or not the user logs out early, or the timer expires, all users will be directed back to the sign in page:

Deactivating Kiosk Mode

To deactivate the kiosk mode you will need to be an admin. After you have signed into Bonusly, go the the Integrations page:


Under "Whenever, Wherever", you will see an option for "Kiosk Mode". Click on the icon to end Kiosk Mode:  

That's it! 🎉 Enjoy Kiosk mode, knowing that computers can be shared without compromising individual users's privacy.

Still need help? Shoot us a message at support@bonus.ly and we'll get you squared away! 

Did this answer your question?