You can deactivate a user when they've left your organization or otherwise have no need to access their Bonusly account anymore. User data is never destroyed in Bonusly. Deactivating a user in Bonusly will simply archive their account and disable their ability to log into the system.  

Deactivating a user will not delete the information associated with their account. Their current balance, the bonuses they've given, the comments they've made, and the bonuses they've received will remain untouched. However, they will no longer be able to log in to access this information, so you may wish to give them advance notice to redeem their points for a reward. 

Important note: deactivated users do not count towards your subscription headcount. 

Deactivating a user

It's easy to deactivate a user. Simply head over to the 'User Admin' page and click the 'Deactivate User' button (little trashcan icon):

Bonusly will double-check to make sure you really want to deactivate that user. If you do, just click 'OK' and they'll be deactivated immediately. (Don't worry -- you can restore a deactivated user anytime.): 

And that’s it! Your user has now been deactivated. They will no longer be able to access their account. 

Have more questions? Reach us at support@bonus.ly

Did this answer your question?